Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Freya

Freya

by Matthew Laurence

eBook

0 of 1 copy available
1 person waiting per copy

Place a hold Read a sample Read a sample

Freya is the myth. Freya is the legend. And she's about to make one hell of a comeback.

There's far more to Sara Vanadi than meets the eye. In her prime, she was Freya, the Norse goddess of love, beauty, war, and death - though that past hardly seems to matter now. For an ancient goddess in the 21st century, true believers - and the strength they bring - are painfully hard to find. But when a new, rising power threatens to remake the world by bending the divine to its will, Sara realizes her days of hiding have ended, and a chance to claw her way out of the history books has arrived. She'll just need new clothes and a manicure before she gets started.

Blending elements of fantasy and scifi in a modern-world setting, the first novel in this new young adult series is perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Neil Gaiman's American Gods.

An Imprint Book


Expand title description text
Publisher: Imprint

Kindle Book

  • Release date: March 14, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781250088185
  • File size: 3081 KB
  • Release date: March 14, 2017

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781250088185
  • File size: 3081 KB
  • Release date: March 14, 2017

0 of 1 copy available
1 person waiting per copy

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Freya is the myth. Freya is the legend. And she's about to make one hell of a comeback.

There's far more to Sara Vanadi than meets the eye. In her prime, she was Freya, the Norse goddess of love, beauty, war, and death - though that past hardly seems to matter now. For an ancient goddess in the 21st century, true believers - and the strength they bring - are painfully hard to find. But when a new, rising power threatens to remake the world by bending the divine to its will, Sara realizes her days of hiding have ended, and a chance to claw her way out of the history books has arrived. She'll just need new clothes and a manicure before she gets started.

Blending elements of fantasy and scifi in a modern-world setting, the first novel in this new young adult series is perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Neil Gaiman's American Gods.

An Imprint Book


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    Imprint

    Kindle Book
    Release date: March 14, 2017

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9781250088185
    File size: 3081 KB
    Release date: March 14, 2017

    EPUB eBook
    ISBN: 9781250088185
    File size: 3081 KB
    Release date: March 14, 2017

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB eBook
  • Languages
    English