Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Freya Series, Book 1

Freya

by Matthew Laurence

eBook

Freya is the myth. Freya is the legend. And she's about to make one hell of a comeback.

There's far more to Sara Vanadi than meets the eye. In her prime, she was Freya, the Norse goddess of love, beauty, war, and death - though that past hardly seems to matter now. For an ancient goddess in the 21st century, true believers - and the strength they bring - are painfully hard to find. But when a new, rising power threatens to remake the world by bending the divine to its will, Sara realizes her days of hiding have ended, and a chance to claw her way out of the history books has arrived. She'll just need new clothes and a manicure before she gets started.

Blending elements of fantasy and scifi in a modern-world setting, the first novel in this new young adult series is perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Neil Gaiman's American Gods.

An Imprint Book


Expand title description text
Publisher: Imprint

Kindle Book

  • Release date: March 14, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781250088185
  • File size: 3081 KB
  • Release date: March 14, 2017

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781250088185
  • File size: 3081 KB
  • Release date: March 14, 2017


Loading
Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Freya is the myth. Freya is the legend. And she's about to make one hell of a comeback.

There's far more to Sara Vanadi than meets the eye. In her prime, she was Freya, the Norse goddess of love, beauty, war, and death - though that past hardly seems to matter now. For an ancient goddess in the 21st century, true believers - and the strength they bring - are painfully hard to find. But when a new, rising power threatens to remake the world by bending the divine to its will, Sara realizes her days of hiding have ended, and a chance to claw her way out of the history books has arrived. She'll just need new clothes and a manicure before she gets started.

Blending elements of fantasy and scifi in a modern-world setting, the first novel in this new young adult series is perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Neil Gaiman's American Gods.

An Imprint Book


Expand title description text